CHS Lifetime Achievement Award


The recipient of the CHS Lifetime Achievement Award will be an individual who:

  • Is well-known and has an outstanding reputation in the field of hematology in Canada,
  • Has done the majority of their hematology work in Canada,
  • Has achieved international recognition and impact for their work in the field, and
  • Has made an impact by nurturing and encouraging young faculty.


This is a great opportunity to nominate your mentor by October 29, 2021.


Lifetime Achievement Award Winners


  • 2019

    Dr. Victor Blanchette

    Professor of Pediatrics, at the University of Toronto;
    Staff Pediatric Hematologist in the Division of
    Hematology/Oncology and a Senior Associate
    Scientist (Emeritus) in the Research Institute at
    the Hospital for Sick Children


  • 2018

    Dr. David Lillicrap

    Queen’s University


  • 2017

    Dr. Armand Keating

    Professor, Department of Medicine and Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering, University of Toronto;
    Toronto General Research Institute, University Health Network